Blog - Innovation & R&D Tax Credits | Breakthrough Funding

Stuff you need to know

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

All eyes on Leeds

We’re pleased to see regions pushed to the foreground as Leeds hosts a major innovation event.

Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Read all about it - the latest edition is here

The new issue of Breakthrough Magazine is nearly here…

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Breaking the glass ceiling

Taller, thinner – better? This glass partition designer faced a delicate challenge

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

Education, education, education

The UK Government pitches in to help edtech work for children all over the world

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

Future Food Awards - the judges are revealed

The judging line-up for the Future Food Awards has been unveiled… Seriously, you want these people to taste or see your products!

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

On the right track

How a creative company developed a bespoke solution to distribution logistics challenges

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Scaling up without dumbing down

When demand for your artisan product grows, how do you mass-produce without losing the personal touch?

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

Disaster averted

The story of the innovative emergency management solution that helps businesses stay calm in a crisis

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

The super exciting Future Food Awards 2019

The FoodTalk Show’s annual recognition scheme for innovative foodtech heroes just got even better

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

Living in a material world

To keep in step with ever-advancing innovation in materials design, a specialist tool company had to stay at the cutting edge of production techniques.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Just our cup of tea

A solution was brewing as Chai fans strived to create a 100% natural instant product

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

A clean bill of health

Innovation is vital for Davids who want to take on the Goliaths of their industry

Read more
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Making safety child’s play

When car manufacturers aren’t meeting parents’ concerns over baby safety, it’s time to put innovation in the driving seat

Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

I'll drink to that!

Determined to stand out in the competitive food and drink industry, this distributor didn’t bottle out of the challenge

Read more
Monday, January 14, 2019

Lost and found

When you just can't find a way to get through

Read more
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Christmas Beepings

STEM toys will be appearing in a lot of stockings this year as a little robot tops the festive chart

Read more
Friday, December 7, 2018

Payday for the planet

How green would you become if your eco-credentials affected your salary?

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Blue Monday

Online retailers saw a 10% drop in sales conversion rates in the UK during this year’s Black Friday bonanza

Read more
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Read all about it

The brand new issue of our innovation-focused magazine is here

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Goodbye Stan the Man

How one of entertainment’s greatest visionaries set the agenda for heroic innovation

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Back to basics

Microsoft billionaire Bill Gates has altered his focus from PCs to WCs

Read more
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Enter the moral maze

As self-driving cars look set to become a common sight on our streets, we’re speeding into a new world of ethical dilemmas

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Pay now, save later

Will Uber customers gear up to help protect the planet by paying a ‘clean air fee’?

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Baby boom

There’s a new Royal on the way, but fathers like Prince Harry could soon be out of a job

Read more
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Winning the space race

The dream of passenger travel among the stars is finally about to come true

Read more
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Me, myself and I

 Would you trust an AI version of yourself to make decisions for you?

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Just the job

New research reveals mixed feelings towards careers in UK manufacturing

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Casting the net

Our responsibility to tidy up the planet doesn’t stop when we hit the ozone layer

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

Enter a new reality

 

VR is proving a big hit in the manufacturing industry, but AR appears to have the edge

Read more
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Old school rules

Few would argue that modern technology doesn’t have a place in the classroom, but how about in the school bag?

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Flying start

Drones could swoop in to deliver a morning boost without even being asked

Read more
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Flex appeal

Technology is turning flexible working arrangements into a strong workplace trend

Read more
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Shop and go

Sainsbury’s is trialling a ‘till-free’ store where you can scan and pay with an app

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

I, Robot

Will we always value character over AI functionality?

Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2018

No more droning on

The fun could be over as the Government proposes a ban on children using heavyweight drones

Read more